The Internet has made a positive impact on our life. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that online network has benefitted people. Although it has been a gateway of knowledge, I strongly disagree with this and believe that it has imparted the aspect of socialisation and has taken control over creativity and talent. To start with, individuals have commenced to distance friends and relatives. Firstly, social media has introduced the concept of on-screen friendship, where a person may become a companion with someone whom they don't know anything about. Moreover, websites like YouTube and NETFLIX have attracted the attention of youth towards their trending videos and web series. As a consequence, attention and affection towards mankind are diminishing with time. For example, children devote less time to their parents causing family tensions and misunderstandings among the family members. Therefore, the internet is eliminating the compassion and affection of mankind. Secondly, the internet has made people dependent. In spite of providing a platform to showcase and instil immense knowledge, it has restrained individuals from using their creativity. Artificial intelligence offers websites that can develop answers, songs, and pictures that in previous times required the effort and imagination of god-gifted,talented artists. For instance, students can easily access homework without much hard work. As a matter of fact, we are losing originality. Hence, citizens rely upon the Internet for the accomplishment of the majority of intellectual tasks. In a nutshell, there is clear evidence for the argument that computers have had adverse consequences on humans. According to me, its usage should be limited to creating a happy community and appreciating authenticity.