Some people say that outdoor activities benefit children’s development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common belief that outdoor activities are more favorable than playing computer games. T fully agree with this given statement, and I believe that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children ‘s development. To initiate with the benefits of doing outdoor activities, the first and foremost is the enhancement in physical fitness. To elaborate, if juveniles play outdoor games, they can increase their physical strength and endurance. However, kids also feel energetic as they manage their time for playing outdoor games. As a result, games like badminton and football. Which boosts the physical fitness. If youngsters do outdoor activities, they can adopt nutrition diets, when playing sports the metabolism is very strong. Besides that, a proper diet also leads to disease disease-free lifestyle which has been impacted by outdoor activities. However, playing computer games indoors, I believe can bring such benefits and play a part in a children's development. Firstly, such games help children to develop their cognitive skills. In particular, via participating in the virtual world, young players are trained to process the information rapidly. They also learn to develop strategies to play well and become the winner. Secondly, games can foster social relationships and teamwork among young children. Inviting friends over and enjoying common games are likely to be a good start to a friendship. Further, to defeat another player, many games have to cooperate, and this can pave the way for boosting teamwork skills among them. In conclusion, although there are some benefits for children to play on the computer, I would argue that outside activities can bring a greater number of benefits for children's mental and physical development. Therefore, computer games should not be the reason that prevents children from playing outside.