Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Some persons believe that making retirement compulsory at 65 years is prejudicial, therefore, retirement age should be categorised per the nature of work. In my own,opinion I agree that it should not be categorized by age, since some do heavy work while others do more relaxing work and it does not have a negative impact on their health. We go on retirement because we have worked and we deserver to rest. I don't understand why it should be set per age, instead of not per the job we performed. Nowadays, societies work longer hours than back in time; hence it is vital to value to nature of the work performed on a daily basis. I can give an example of folks who have a job in some industrial sector who are exposed to toxics. Consequently they are the most exposed and their life span can go up to 65 years. They need an early retirement. Moreover, in the, category I should also include persons who carry heavy things in their jobs. Another example of folks who can work for 65 years are employees who do office work. Most of their time they spend sitting and have some free time to relax. As mentioned above employees who deserve an early retirement are the ones with disabilities, those who are exposed to toxins, also those who carry heavy things. In my conclusion, I can say that having a set retirement age is not a problem, however, that set should be categorized by the type of work folks perform.