some people think cities are the best place to live. Others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a growing number of individuals who believe that metropolitan areas are the best place to live while others see the opposite. From the points of my view, the former choice is the greater choice for the community to thrive and will tell why in the below essay. On the one hand, advancements in a big city enable the public to access a more convenient life in various ways, particularly in education and occupational choices. Aside from the severe traffic congestion which is still one of the biggest concerns among big city’s inhabitants during peak hours. A better education system and unlimited resources of academic reference are crucial contributors to helping students attain more knowledge. Additionally, there is a greater level of job opportunities in the metropolis for candidates to seek a well-paid job. All these factors have urged many people to choose in the midst of the city. On the other hand, living in the countryside is also a good decision, except for the lack of funding, technology and facilities in education. Lower costs of living in rural areas make people less worried about financial pressure. For those who desire peace and tranquillity, rural areas are ideal places to stay away from the hustle and bustle of big cities and will not have to suffer from air pollution or high levels of traffic noise. However, educational background there cannot catch up with the highly qualified educational system of cities. Students are unable to access the latest and authentic information due to the unavailability of public libraries and facilities. All in all, living in any part has its own pros and cons. Some people may enjoy the laid-back lifestyle of the countryside, in general, however, big cities are preferable as they have better infrastructures and higher living standards that can cater to people's needs.