modern technology is changing our world. this has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication. it also has disadvantages such as destroying the different between cultures. to what extent do you agree or disagree whis this statment?

As the technology grow rapidly, the advantages such as making a strong bond with others and also disadvantages such as more similarities between different culture have appeared. In this essay I will talk about both aspects. Some people claim that technology is very beneficial in our life. Not only we can communicate with a lot of people around the world, but also it is much faster than before. Moreover, we will never feel lonely and isolated in this world. Because, the internet eliminates any restriction that used to be in past. Modern technology is so powerful. We can use different apps like WhatsApp in order to chat, video call and send voice to each other during the day whenever we want. On the other hand, because of these connections, most of the people nowadays know about different cultures. There are several posts and videos which people share in social media. In addition, it has many effects in people's points of view and culture. They really live to copy their behaviour. For example, in Iran we don’t have a valentine day in our culture but now, most of the people celebrate this day without any knowledge. Because of that, we have a mixture of the festivals and ceremonies in Iran. Although, we have a specific day in each year for showing our love to our partner which is called Sepandar Mazdgan. This is the time that we appreciate the kindnes and also the love sharing that we have in our life. In conclusion, the use of technology is unavoidable in our life. It has been effected our entire life and we can see it in our modern cultural pattern. Furthermore, the pros of the technology in our communication is undeniable. I completely agree with this opinion.