every year several languages die out .some people think that this is not important because life will easier if there are fewer languages in the world. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Lots of languages are becoming extinct every year. Some people have an opinion that this is good as life will become easy if there are few languages spoken in the world. This essay totally disagrees with the statement and presents why language extinction is a serious concern for human civilisation. If languages become extinct we will lose lots of knowledge and cultural heritage. IF languages keep becoming extinct our generation will be deprived of the rich cultural heritage maintained by diverse languages. Moreover,our children will not understand the diverse heritage of different tribes. For example,Maori culture is still alive because the Maori language is widely spoken and practised in New Zealand. I believe that cultural heritage is only maintained by preserving languages. Furthermore, Languages contain stories of civilization, and lots of knowledge is passed on to the next generation in the form of verbal stories. If languages become extinct that knowledge will be lost out.To cite an example most of the history of Red Indian is maintained in Cree prose. Because of,that we are able to understand First Nation culture.So I am of the opinion that languages should be protected. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the statement losing languages is good for humans or easier for humans. We will lose the art, tradition and know-how of various civilisations.Most cultures have passed on their cultural heritage through language to the next generations. If languages are not protected and preserved we will lose a vast amount of knowledge these languages have. we have to make sure that languages do not become extinct.