Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their works from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employees. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, human society has developed significantly, especially since technology has improved rapidly which has allowed people to work remotely. While a number of notions believe that it is better to work traditionally, other views think that working away from the office these days is more suitable for employees. In my point of view, I strongly prefer the latter rather than the former. Firstly, it is noticeable that technologies such as phones, computers, laptops and so on have played a critical key in offices. These modern devices allow employees to work faster and show more efficiency, people can keep in touch with their customers in far circumstances. Moreover, despite being at home, colleagues still can be able to organize an immediate meeting through the screen without any obstacles. People can both feel free and less pressure, while still being able to work efficacious. It is worth noting that working remotely might come in handy for employees who live far from the office, they can minimize and economize their time better. On the other hand, despite the fact that working online illustrates a myriad of benefits, it might have some downsides for the workers. It is crucial for employees to have such an experience interacting face-to-face, and being flexible with different kinds of customers OR CLIENTS. Moreover, working through screens CAN SOMETIMES CAUSE LONELINESS OR EVEN ISOLATION, this can strongly affect the company spirit. On second thought, online work is also known as a way to protect the environment, fewer employees go to work equal to the REDUCTION of fuels, which were released by vehicles. Thus, people also will not need to spend an amount of money on transportation and gasoline. In conclusion, although both ideas witness some advantages and drawbacks, I still recommend working away from offices.