Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that tourists who travel to other countries should respect the culture of the host country, whereas other people believe that nations should respect tourists from different cultures and welcome them into their countries. I will discuss both views in this essay. However, I advocate the latter group. To begin with, the people of the host country may think that new cultures and behaviours of tourists can be a threat to their society. Moreover, they believe that individuals may be interested in other cultures and they can forget their local customs. For example, a new style of wearing clothes or new foods would develop instead of their traditional ones. Some Islamic countries have banned using drinks that contain alcohol, therefore, these countries think that visitors should follow local rules and traditions. On the other hand, Tourism helps people to represent their cultures and traditions worldwide. Governments should raise public awareness about it and also, they should be more flexible with visitors from other nations to develop the tourist industry. Tourism not only represents cultures, but also creates greater employment opportunities. For example, a growing number of young people are willing to work as tourist guides. If the people of a host country do not respect their tourists, they will lose their tourists from the tourist destination. Thus, people and the government should welcome new visitors to their country. In conclusion, I believe that the host country should accept their visitors with respect and they can follow the ideal styles and cultures of the tourists which do not make any violation with their traditions.