In some countries, people are now getting married at a later age than they did thirty years ago. What are the main reasons for this change, and what effects might it have on society.

Comparing the statistics of the previous three decades, there are obvious preference towards a late marriage in some parts of the World. The tremendous changes in society due to the rapid expansion of technologies have taken place lately and, definitely, affected an individual's perceptions and outlook. From my perspective, such an attitude toward family will have a beneficial effect on society in the near future. Discussing this topic it is important to admit that this tendency is strongly popular in developed countries. The population in these countries can afford to be an active cell of society buying apartments and having a deserved salary and be sure that there are policies that protect not only them, but also their parents. Insurance and healthcare are essential indicators. Consequently, people feel no pressure and are able to live their lives without the urge to marry someone in order to be eligible to pay for rent or any other viral aspects of our daily lives. The significant changes in lifestyle led to the evolution of human behaviour which, in turn, provoked amplification in compassion and empathy. Thus, nowadays, people of the new generation avoid unnecessary suffering. For example, a healthy atmosphere is a vital condition in a family and in order to be able to maintain it people have to be assured of partners and sufficient allowance throughout the years. To conclude, changes in approach to marriage age are inevitable and will become stronger in years. Making a prediction I would imply that spending the young years on education and work will make a great investment in the prosperity of the future economy.