Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying to alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is positive and negative development?

Some people believe that it is essential to visit the hospital whenever people have health problems whereas others argue that alternative medicines and treatments are enough to cure their illness. This issue has been a controversial issue that many people like to debate about. This essay will explain the benefits and drawbacks and why agree with alternatives. To begin with, it is true that receiving treatments from doctors has advantages and disadvantages. Regarding the advantage, doctors obviously give the fastest and the right diagnosis to patients. This is because they have been studying and researching for a long time for studying medical so that they have abilities to prescribe the right medicine to patients right away. However, there is a drawback because even though they have quality knowledge, it is hard to make an appointment and the expense of hospital is extremely expensive. On the other hand, there are a plethora of reasons why alternative medicine and treatments can be a better way to cure illness. There are two main reasons. Firstly, alternatives are cheaper than going to see a doctor. Therefore, it enables low-income people to have the medicine to get healthier. Secondly, it is undeniable that they have more accessibility than doctors. For instance, during the COVID-19 outbreak, a COVID test kit was sold at convenience stores so that many people could check whether they were infected or not. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea because the advantages of using alternative medicines and treatments far outweigh visiting doctors in terms of accessibility and financial cost.