The number of older people is increasing. Some people think it will cause problems in their countries, others believe this group is important to the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The number of senior citizens in society nowadays is climbing. Some believe it would lead to ramifications in their countries. whereas, others argue that they are of major importance to society. This essay agrees with the latter group, the benefits of having more older people benefit the public greatly. Having more seniors in communities could bring about major unemployment. As the age of retirement is from ages 65 to 70 years old many folk work for a longer time. And so, because there are more youngsters these days there are fewer job opportunities creating massive competition and unemployment and eventually homelessness, as the older folk stay in their fields for longer resulting in an imbalanced society. For example, in Somalia, there are many newly qualified graduates without employment as many companies have a majority of their positions filled with employees that have been working there for decades. However, many believe that are are huge advantages to having communities full of older residents especially when it involves people's health. Typically, as you grow you are succumbed to all sorts of diseases and with a large group of seniors there is more of a chance that scientists and medical professionals find a viable treatment, thus, eventually helping the next generations to come. A prime example of this is Parkinson's disease, As people were getting older more developed this disease, and due to this, medical professionals were able to deduct a treatment plan when they had a large pool to extract data from. Subsequently, it ended up aiding newly diagnosed patients. To conclude, the rise in the amount of older citizens can lead to competition and unemployment, nonetheless, it could be the reason why more communities live longer. In my opinion, I agree that there is a major importance in having a larger older population as it positively affects our life span.