Nowdays , many people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news, do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that many individuals use different applications to connect with family and friends and to be aware of what is happening in the world. This essay will examine the merits and demerits of social media. First and foremost, the main advantage of using mobile apps is that they help us to keep in touch with our loved ones, especially friends and family. In past, communication was not that much easier, however, nowadays it is very convenient to connect with anyone sitting in any part of the world due to technological advancement. Secondly, we can easily be aware of what is happening in the world. For example, media plays a vital role in giving daily updates of whatever is happening in today's world. Thus, social media and technological advancement has made life easier. On the contrary, social media also has some disadvantages. They are, excessive use of social media which has adverse effects on human health, such as eyesight defects and inappropriate use of social media. Although social media has minor attractive pros, it also has some demerits. In other words, overuse of anything is bad. Similarly, mobile phone apps should be used in limit and parents should monitor the usage of their children. In addition to that, nowadays too much use of social media has affected human eyes severely. For example, according to a survey conducted by a renowned organization, a large number of people are using mobile applications inappropriately using fake identities. Thus, it is clear that the disadvantages of social media are numerous and undeniable. In conclusion, although the merits of social media are numerous, it has a large number of disadvantages. I believe that the drawbacks of social media outweigh its benefits due to the aforementioned reasons.