Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports. Others claim that they should have freedom to choose their favourite activities. Discuss both views and present your opinion.

Some activities can cause serious damage to people's lives, making them try to convince the government to enforce the laws to prevent these activities because some of them can die when playing these sports, such as hiking. However, other people argue that they should not do that because these exciting activities can make our life more challenging and escape from our working routine, and also provide research about boredom. In my opinion, I agree with the former view since I was taught about safety first at the university to deal with the future threat. On the one hand, there are many individuals who want to do various activities, and some of them can cause injuries; this is because these sports can fulfill our lives from boredom, which can reduce the quality of work that is developed by these people. The latest research, for example, provides information about boredom, which does not just cause damage to enterprise life but also private life. There are several patients who have problems with this, such as a lack of communication skills. Therefore, challenging sports can heal these people and also prevent this disease for employees. On the other hand, the others hold the belief that the government should protect them by enforcing the law that bans these sports. The reason main reason is these activities are not safe at all; they can make the player die during the action times. For example, although hiking is quite popular in some European countries, it makes approximately 20 players die per year. From my point of view, as an engineering student who was educated about safety first, I cannot play these sports, and I will persuade both my friends and family to ignore them. As a result, if these activities are banned, it can reduce the death rate of people who play sports. To conclude, Although these sports are exciting and can help people who suffer from boredom, others and I think it better not to let them happen in the first place with help from the government that can ban these activities.