Some people say in all levels of English from primary schools to universities tomuch time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that education system spends a lot of time to theoretical skills rather than practical. While I agree that real-based experience seem to be essential, I do not agree with the fact that learning facts time should be decreased. On the one hand, it is obvious that practical abilities must become necessary part in schools and universities. In many countries, governments give a chance to students to develop their skills in many occupations during third and fourth course, which provides the great opportunities to understand if this profession suits to them or not. For instance, I have also had such experience during my internship, which gave me answer about what kind of things do I really like. Consequently, I did not waste my time deciding on a future job after university graduation However, I disagree with the point that we should reduce the amount of practice. We can not start to do practical part in humanitarian or science sphere without basic knowledge. Thus, you would not know how to play the piano, unless you did not learn notes. According to that, children as well as adults should start with numbers, letters, listening or reading skills, but not with the practice. In conclusion, although people mainly want to have more life-based experience, I do not support this idea due to lack of comprehention in your profession area and confidence as well.