IN MANY PARTS OF THE WORLD, ILLITERACY RATES ARE STILL HIGH. WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS? WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

About a decade ago, literacy was expanded in most parts of the world and now the rate of people who are at least able to read and write in their own language has increased over the years and remains high. These improvements are caused by many factors that I will explain some of the most important reasons for this development. First of all, as the public is getting more educated, they will be able to read and write by themselves and they will be more aware of their surroundings as well. They can also broaden their horizon by reading books or studying some practical subjects. Community is now aware that if they want a prestigious job for their future life to feel secure in their life, they need to not only be able to read and write but also become specialists in a particular field so, more crowds tend to educate than before. In addition, individual organizations as well as the government have invested huge amounts of money in educating more population by constructing more schools and sending teachers to the poor areas of the country. Another important factor is that, nowadays, societies are blessed with the emergence of technology thus, they use media to learn new things faster and whenever they want without having to attend school. Volunteer work has increased over the years and more folk enjoy sharing their knowledge freely with poor regions or going to far distances in order to teach children as well. To improve the rate of literacy in society, the government alongside the crowd, should put their effort and money into helping people all around the world. Also, most seminars and classes that are held online should be free and accessible to the rest of the world.