he use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The debate whether the use of mobile phones should be banned in some places is long been a debate. Some people believe that mobile phone is antisocial just like smoking therefore it should be prohibited in certain places. But I disagree with this argument. To begin with, mobile phone is now a basic need of everyday life. It is needed in every part of life and today's generation can not survive without it because their daily life activities are totally dependent on mobile phones and the internet. For instance, a mobile phone is needed for travelling because it navigates the person, if the individual travels by bus then all the details like timings, routes etc. are saved on the mobile phone. All the businesses are now run through the phone. Everyone in an organization is connected with each other through mobile. Furthermore, there is no such place where there is no need for a mobile phone. If it gets banned then it will make everyone's life difficult because no one will operate his/her operations remotely. The new growing and modern generation has multi-tasking personalities which is only possible because of digital technology. In conclusion, it is almost impossible to ban mobile phones in any place because anyone can have a need for a phone anywhere. But through awareness, we can reduce the unnecessary use of mobile phones in certain places like family gatherings. If people get aware of it and can voluntarily prohibit the use of mobile phones then it is possible otherwise, officially banning phones is not good for today's world.