Nowadays, as a part of education process, students work at a company for a short period of time without pay. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's society, the education sector plays a vital role in improving the lives of people. In the education process, students need to be enrolled in internships. This process has its own advantages and disadvantages while its benefits outweigh its demerits. This essay will explore why it holds more significance than drawbacks. To begin with, one prominent advantage is it helps to implement the theory in a practical environment. This means, during the internship students can work on those formulas and studies which they have studied during the course. They can apply those things in a real environment to gain actual results. Moreover, doing work without money will help to make them good workers. This is because, When they do work for any company without any expectations of money, they become work lovers. A survey conducted by Amazon showed that people who joined the company after completing internships in Amazon are more responsible workers than directly hired people. Despite its advantages, internships also present some drawbacks. One notable is companies are taking more work from students than their studies. This refers to the fact that when students work in a company for an internship, the company takes advantage of this process, as students cannot leave the company because they want to complete their studies as soon as possible. A report by ' The Times of India' showed that 80% of students, who are on internship are being abused every year by companies. In conclusion, although internship has its disadvantages like abusing students, it offers some advantages are undeniable. Therefore, it is evident that during education working in a company without pay has more advantages than disadvantages.