Some people feel that with the rise of artificial intelligence, computers and robots will take over the roles of teachers. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an ever-increasing use of modern technologies such as tablets and androids in schools and universities as a part of teachers’ jobs. With regards to replacing a teacher’s position with man-made intelligence, some believe that it is a positive improvement, while others disagree and think leads to adverse ramifications. It is clear that tablets and laptops have provided students access to more information than ever before and other educational technologies have already been set up with the required knowledge of teachers to answer students’ questions correctly. Furthermore, human-made intelligence has far more precise and accurate knowledge than a single teacher’s specialisation. It seems very likely, therefore tablets and androids fulfil their potential in educational industries and have the ability to lead classes independently. Another advantage of having intellectual robots in education is to reduce the load of teachers’ responsibilities and pressures as they replace their jobs. For instance, robots can check students’ assignments, create exams and even play with people in some ways. Those simple educational interactions with students are more adaptable to a learning environment. Having said that technologies would deprive people of real human interaction. The genuine relationships between educators and pupils teach valuable soft skills, such as effective lectures, practical discussions and precious empathy experiences. That beneficial human-to-human contact is significant and influences their future professional life. Communication with robots never meets those effective worthwhile education. In conclusion, even though I feel that educational institutions should exploit the most innovative technologies to perform teachers’ roles in the future, the technologies should be used as tools to assist teachers, not to replace them. In this way, students would receive the benefits of both ways of instruction.