The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

People who belong to the obsolete era follow religious teachings about the way of living and building up the individual’s character. But others assert that, to get comfortable with the modern world, these patterns and religious ideas would not assist in building our upcoming generation, and I fully agree with this statement. Because, according to my belief, traditional ideas are not scientifically proven due to unclear evidence, and challenging to abide with. Every culture has a tradition of way of living their lives such as honest behaviour all the time, fasting for several days, thinking positively all the time and lastly, immolation of animals in the name of traditional beliefs. However, people who believe in technology rather than religious or traditional beliefs, oppose these activities as none of them experienced any considerable positive impact in their lives, when they followed. For instance, a friend of mine has voiced out that his wishes did not come true either by immolating animals in the name of god or by fasting. Moreover, these were challenging for him to follow. In addition to that, people with traditional beliefs force others to wear ethnic costumes according to their culture. In contrary, it is highly difficult to wear and carry ethnic wear in daily lives because of the design, and not supported in official meets as Western wear is widely accepted in such occasions. To illustrate, when I asked my colleagues about their preferences for costumes, everyone claimed that they are more comfortable with clothes other than ethnic wear or traditional costumes. To sum up, It is seen that people with traditional backgrounds move ahead in their lives with their traditional beliefs about the way of living, behaving and so on. I believe that it is worthwhile to put such beliefs aside and live the way you are comfortable.