Economic progress is one way to measure a country’s success. Some people believe that there are other factors that should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What are the other factors? Do you think there is a factor that is more important than the other?

A successful country is often defined in terms of economic aspect while others affirm that there are many elements that should be examined when shaping the country ’s prosperity. These features will be discovered and challenged with this school of thought in this essay. Admittedly, one might argue that economic growth is an indicator considered to evaluate the success of a country because without appropriate economic conditions, the state will not be able to manage and operate its programs well and citizens will have to bear the negative effects such as unemployment and society's vices caused by an underdeveloped economy. Nonetheless, this provision is not financially viable without educational progress which advances any region towards success by having more qualified people and highly skilled technicians, leading to new advanced inventions and more opportunities in work which contribute to the development of society. Among these indicators, however, I am convinced that the medical system and human rights are one of the effective ways to display how a nation develops. In fact, providing a good healthcare system is also a quotient to measure the high living standard in a country which can be evaluated based on the average life expectancy or availability of medical services. Furthermore, human rights should be taken into the consideration of economic progress in which people are equally free to work and study in the same country without distinction of race, sex or geographical location, for example in Finland, women have the right to delegate for important positions in the government like Sanna Marin - a woman in 34 years old, became the world's youngest female prime minister in 2019. In a nutshell, economy is not only the factor that plays the most important role in showing the growth of a country but also it is contributed by other factors such as education, health care system and human rights that guide people to achieve the goal of sustainable development.