Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Controversial argument is being maintained whether television can us for studies or leisure activities by the supporters, who obligated to the ach parties. However, I guess that TV is a essential tool for education and this essay will elaborate profoundly to justify my opinion. On one hand educational advantages are considerably increased of the television on present days. This gadget is use by many teachers to clarify their lessons in most class rooms due to convenience to undestand because it is ideal to use visual to teach students in easy way as well as some particular programmes, which broadcast based on school curriculum also extra support to enhance their knowledge. For instance, most schools in Sri Lanka use TVs in their class room use vedios and educational programmes, which increase the perception of the children. Therefore, there are many advantages in using television for teaching. On the other hand, a few drowbacks also along with this tool, such as pupils are addicted to watch television as it contains more colorful and mesmerized segments. In addition, using visual media as teaching method for long run may cause loss of imagination of the teenagers. If juveniles did not utilize equipment would be able to think and create the lesson in their mind which is accelerated the brain function. For instance, watchin watchin' television was brought adverse effect to one of my collegue colleagues being unable to solve mathematic calculations for his examination due to the exessive usage for maths subject. Though unlimited usage might occur negative impact, could be prevented by implementing necessary precausions. To conclude, although there are a few advantages, such as decrease imagination might be alleviate by applying proper measures, valuble positive development are highly effective to the success of the students, which is able to be used as a supportive tool for the education field.