Some people believe that it is better to live and work in a veryical city with multiple tall buildings, as compayto a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a debatable issue between groups of people whether vertical cities with numerous skyscrapers have better living and working conditions or the horizontal cities with fewer tall buildings should be considered favourable. According to my opinion, the former and latter view have their own benefits which I will discuss further. To begin with, the city having apartments is the first choice of some sections of people because of high-paid jobs and more career-oriented opportunities. Cities like Delhi and Mumbai have enormous populations working there to accomplish their goals. It is quite easy to get promotions and to do dream jobs in developed cities. Therefore, the people whose predominant aim is to have a luxurious lifestyle, prefer to reside in big cities. In terms of living conditions, cities provide modern amenities, quality education, and easy accessibility which gravitate folks to dwell there where they can live comfortably. On the other hand, some civilians choose to live in spacious houses which they can merely get in horizontal cities. It is better to reside in ventilated houses rather than apartments which are mostly suffocated because of less space availability. In addition, housing is not only the reason behind living in horizontal areas but also its pollution-free environment. Cities like these generally have less population, less congestion on roads, hence a clean and healthy ambience. Moreover, plenty of jobs are available in developing cities too even though workplaces are not advanced enough like vertical cities, one can compromise laborious work with less salary for clean and fresh air. In conclusion, I believe that living and working standards are totally dependent on people's preference, who want to focus on lifestyle would prefer the city with tall buildings since it can provide cutting-edge facilities to them, however the folks who are more into healthy living would opt to reside in horizontal areas.