Mobile phones and smart devices should be restricted and that young people should not be allowed to have them. Only people of a certain age should have permission to own them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this proposal? What is your opinion?

Owing to a technological breakthrough, there is a significant amount of rise in the usage of electronic devices unprecedentedly. Mobile phones and other electronic devices should be banned for the youngest and there should be an age, which allows no limits to have such stuff. It helps to curb going astray and save time; nevertheless, it restricts powerful learning aids from children. I would argue that under parents',observation it is better to allow children to use these devices. Restriction of electronic devices from young children brings about many advantages. Firstly, many students commit crimes due to addiction to these devices. To be more precise, children, who are under 18 years are more likely to do things as they watch. For instance, according to recent research, 87% of children convicts have said that they committed crimes due to the internet. Secondly, if students use mobile phones it will waste time, as well as these children cannot concentrate on their studies. Hence, restricting these devices can mitigate these pressing issues. On the other hand, mobile phones and other electronic equipment bestow great learning media. Furthermore, the internet has a colossal amount of articles and data on the educational field. This information is given to children to gain a better educational experience. For example, the website which is called w3school has provided so many valuable learning tutorials. Therefore, this proposal will inflict negative for children in terms of education. In conclusion, there must be restrictions on the usage of smart devices for the young generation and there should be an age that can have such things. Prevent to go astray and save time are the merits of this. However, it avoids having great educational aids. In my opinion, young children can have these devices with the eyes of their parents. It is recommended that the government should impose new legislation for internet providers to curb searching unwanted sites by adolescents.