Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, lucrative salary packages attract people's attention, which is why, number of individuals deem that job satisfaction is less significant than salary. I wholeheartedly disagree with this ideology because having satisfactory job provides psychological satisfaction and opportunity to spend more time with family. The primary factor is that masses can obtain more mental satisfaction by doing jobs with less salary, which cannot be acquired by doing jobs with high salary package. When they feel relaxed, they might be more productive and try to accomplish their task more effectively and efficiently. Consequently, it might affect their job performance positively with more career growth opportunities. For instance, teaching jobs in India in private schools may not offer big salary packages to its employees, however, it allows employees not to work for long hours, along with extra recreational leave for personal refreshment, which may overpower the influence of big salary. Moreover, individuals get more quality time to spend with their families. In other words, continuing careers in occupations with less pay give them more time to spend their families. Even though, they may not enjoy much financial benefits from their bosses or the company they work for, however, they may experience better family life. To exemplify, IBM company is one of best multinational companies, which offers lucrative salary packages with extra benefits to its employees, but at the cost of sacrificing personal lives comforts such as personal leaves, public holidays leave and the pay for missing other important events. In conclusion, I concur that job satisfaction is more important than getting big salary, as it offers personal wellbeing and more chances to catch up with near and dear ones.