Car drivers and cyclists share the same roads, and this can cause problems for both of them. Why is this the case? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Riding cyclists with car drivers on the streets and highways can be problematic for both of them due to the faster speed of cars and it can result in accidents. To solve this problem, the government should extend special roads for bikes around the city to ride there safely and give individuals a more calming driving experience. To begin with, a huge number of individuals rather ride a bike instead of driving a car and because of the slower pace they have, it causes accidents and also congestion in the city. Moreover, taking care of cyclists is annoying for drivers to avoid incidents that can cost their lives. For instance, cyclists used to ride in small spaces among cars and if a driver loses attention to them and can not notice them through rounding, they would hit them. Solving this issue, by specifying roads for bikes can be the best way. By expanding these roads around the town, drivers can drive more calmly and cyclists will not be afraid of accidents. Although it needs wise management by the government to specify these spaces and in some parts it is impossible, the benefits of improving this situation for cycling such as decreasing air pollution and saving lives are worth it. To conclude, sharing the same route by drivers and cyclists increases the risk of accidents costing their lives. The difference in the speed of these two vehicles is the main reason for this problem and by allocating a special road for cycling, this problem can be achieved