In the near future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Spending free time in general, and undertaking journeys in particular, has always been a topic of numerous debates in recent years. In this regard, many people argue that in the future, domestic trips will overcome foreign ones in terms of spending holidays. However, in my opinion, this point of view is not acceptable for many reasons. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will support my statement with likely explanations and examples. To begin with, the fact that human beings will have achieved a high level of knowledge in the near future cannot be denied. This means that new transportation systems will be developed and big breakthroughs in technology will help the tourism industry to decrease the time devoted to foreign trips. As a result, people will have access to more adequate facilities and vehicles such as high-speed railways and modern aeroplanes with comfortable sitting areas to experience joyful travels to the remote parts of the world. The latest statistics in this regard demonstrate that the time devoted to travel by aeroplane will be diminished by about 40% in the next 20 years which will enable individuals to undertake more journeys, particularly to abroad destinations. In addition to that, due to the epidemic of social media platforms and the huge influence of international media, the global community is going to be more strong all over the world. People, regardless of age and cultural background will be more communicate with each other. Therefore, the number of foreign trips on a yearly basis will soar substantially. Furthermore, in terms of economics, it should be noted that the tourism industry will bring a host of financial benefits to host countries. This is due to the fact that not only does it boost the economy, but also opens up plenty of job opportunities in local communities which is quite beneficial for governments and individuals at the same time. Accordingly, the states as well as private enterprises will devote more financial resources to invest in the tourism industry in order to make more profit and enhance their public image on an international stage. Many recent researches in Turkey, for instance, have illustrated that the number of visitors has become three times more in comparison with the numbers in the 1998s. Moreover, an increasing number of travel agencies could be available even in small cities offering people recreational possibilities to choose from to spend their holidays best. They will offer package tours whose price will include any aspect of the trip such as accommodation, food, domestic transportation and city insights. Driven by this level of omnipresence in any society, people could be easily enticed to book these cost-effective and interesting overseas tours to explore new cultures and pursue their leisure in the most effective way. To sum up, although no one can exactly predict the future, I firmly believe foreign travel will grow more in popularity due to its financial benefits in conjunction with great advancements in technology.