The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trends? DO the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A much-debated issue these days is healthy eating habits. Even though people are coping with the fast-paced society and in order to save time to become more socialised or take rest, they are choosing convenience food available in their community/ neighbourhood. Although there are advantages of such meals, I still think the demerits will overshadow the pros of the consumption. To begin with, we are all aware of the busy schedules of our everyday lives. One does not have enough time to prepare homemade meal especially if they are living on their own. Taking an example into account, international students travelling from their home countries to far distant places have to balance their educational and professional life balance. In order to do that, most of their day is spent working and studying throughout the day. It is more reliable for them to consume quick meals in order to create some leisure moments for themselves and talk to their loved ones living long distance apart. It saves their pace as well as gives some fuel to the body. On the other hand, daily consumption of such snacks can lead to various health-related issues. Studies show that quick meals have preservatives and high amounts of sugars and chemicals which are not good for the health of human beings if intake is on a regular basis. There is no doubt that people are facing problems such as diabetes, high cholesterol, heart problems, and even cancer. To be more specific, this kind of foodstuff does not result in healthy lifestyles and should not be taken regularly. To conclude, I tend to believe that convenience meal leads to high risk in the human body creating life-threatening complications. One should always try to use alternative homemade quick meal recipes rather than eating such snacks.