The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trends? DO the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that fast food can help people who have limited time in their daily lives since this type of food can cook within a few seconds; however, others believe this meal has low nutrients, which can cause some diseases such as cancer. In my opinion, I hold the belief that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because this ailment has harmful symptoms that can kill many humanity in a few years. The rapid preparation time is the main reason why convenience foods match the modern lifestyle. For example, there is a significant increase in the operating time that employees have to work each day, which means they have to do their activities and come to the office within the time limit. As a result, many have no choice but to eat convenience food, which they can grab and immediately run to the association. However, this meal has a drawback to take into consideration, which is their poor diet. For instance, the latest research shows the rise of cancer in the US has a similar trend to junk food consumption; it means these foods not only have low-nutrition quality but also have an amount of gourmet powder that exceeds the standard. Therefore, people who usually consume junk food will suffer from ailments because they have a low diet. To conclude, although convenience food has the benefit of short preparation time, the disadvantage is the diseases that come from these meals. After discussing both sides, I think the cons have more weight because one of my family has this illness, which directly affects her health, and the symptom is unstable. Therefore, I do not agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.