What are the advantages and disadvantages of globalization?

Globalization is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying aspects in any society. Of course, it is noticeable that this controversial topic of debate has both advantages and disadvantages. Nevertheless, in this,essay I will discuss both sides of this upcoming trend. On the one hand, some people believe that globalization brings plenty of beneficial changes to the modern community. To begin with, it is known that the modern world is becoming more and more integrated socially, economically and culturally. In other words, humans are more able to communicate with foreigners, migrate somewhere and build their lives outside their native towns. Moreover, thanks to the opportunity to cross the territory boundary lines, it is also possible to establish and develop new businesses in other countries. For example, many successful companies such as H&M have already transferred their production to some poor countries in order to save some finances. However, it is also profitable for under-developed states due to the fact that they receive great money income that could influence the life conditions of local inhabitants. On the other hand, there are several pitfalls of this tendency that could definitely bring some negative consequences. Undoubtedly, such changes as global migration are becoming more and more common these days. Thus, there is a high threat of spreading some of the horrible diseases that are typical for several specific areas or some new unknown diseases. For instance, the COVID-19 pandemic started in a small town in China, however, tourism and migration caused its uncontrolled spreading all over the world. To conclude, despite varying opinions, the trend of globalization eventually has some negative and positive aspects. Consequently, people could definitely face some pros and cons related to this topic.