in some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the causes of these problems, and what measure could be taken to solve them. write at least 250 words.

It is often common in some countries that an increasing number of people experience obesity and this greatly affects their health status and physical fitness. In this essay, I will be discussing the causes of these problems and how they could be curbed. To begin with,one of the causes of obesity is that individuals prefer to buy takeout food from restaurants. This is because they are attracted to the way the meal always tastes and smells delicious. Although some people are aware of the different types of unhealthy flavours added to the food when being cooked, they still tend to purchase it on a daily basis. To illustrate this, most people derive pleasure in buying foods from Chicken Republic and so on, rather than preparing home-cooked meals. As a result, consuming inappropriate meals can pose a lot of risks to someone's health and reduce their life span. In conclusion, there is no doubt that takeaway foods have affected people ’s health in many ways because of the chemical additives added to the food when being prepared. Irregular exercise is also part of the causes of overweight people in the countries. Citizens should adopt the habit of exercising consistently in order to burn calories and maintain their mental health. In terms of solutions, I believe that the government is largely responsible. They should be able to implement laws that restaurants should follow the appropriate procedures and regulations before it is constructed. Doing this will help to prevent individuals from contaminating diseases from the meals they eat and also reduce the risks associated with diabetes. For instance, by appointing appropriate food officials to monitor and coordinate how different delicacies are being prepared in the confectionery. Naturally, individuals should also act responsibly to address these problems, and the motivation to do so would hopefully arise if the measures stated above are put into place by the government. This is because it will encourage them to exercise regularly and be cautious of the foods they eat. In conclusion, it is clear that the problems caused by overweight are very serious. Yet if governments and individuals share a collective responsibility, then it may be possible to offer some solutions.