Just like the government spends funds on music and theatre, it does the same on arts too which is considered a waste of money. Don’t you think that the government should spend more on revamping public services? Do you agree? If not, then why?

Nowadays the great majority of people thing that governments should invest in music and theatre, while others tend to believe that art is not really useful as it considered a waste of money and it would be better to spend funds on public services renovation. Although the last opinion can be right in some cases, I support the idea that the society without art will lose their national identity. Lets start by looking at the advantages of art development. In some cases, it really raises the prestige of the country and increases the income of the population and the state at all. Looking at the example of France, which is regarded as one of the most cultural countries, it is obvious that the great amount of tourists come there in order to visit art places. Governments has decided to make cultural facilities their calling card. So, this action generates a lot of income for the treasury. Not only that, but also our society depends on knowledge. Children as well as adults have a chance to be well-rounded, to know the history of their country, to see and observe the origins. For instance, England presents students to visit many museums and theatres for free, especially in London, in order for them to develop. Consequently, english nation preserves its traditions, keeps historical places and appreciates them. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that it is better for national leaders foster art, so as to keep the uniqueness of music, theatres and other cultural objects.