In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, companies have been trying to show their novelty via their advertisements with a great emphasis on the new features. In this essay, I will explain the reasons behind this action and I will delineate its positive or negative impacts. Indicating the novelty will influence new customers and create a new need. Introducing a new feature or a new product will affect people, who previously did not notice the old consumer. As a result, the final sale can be boosted since there will be more consumers, who are interested in buying. More important than customers, new features can produce a new demand. In this case, marketing agents will bold the added traits to the old products in order to display a completely new machine, which is suitable for the new need. For example, although I had a hair dryer, I bought a modern one, which can straighten and wave my hair with a replaceable head. Because, the modern one seemed more practical to me. This phenomenon has positive and negative impacts on individuals. As for the positive effect, it surely helps companies since they can increase their revenue and therefore they can invest more money in future innovations. Although businesses can mitigate their total sales, this action will influence consumers negatively. In this case, the behaviour of customers will deteriorate that they think that it is urgent to have the new machines, that they are barely going to use them later. Besides, this behaviour will cause a financial burden on an individual's income. For instance, my mom bought too many cooking tools however, she put most of them in the basement and did not use them. In conclusion, businesses try to level up their revenue via new customers and new needs and I believe that it is a negative development since people are constantly targeted to purchase new products.