Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, all over the world, working long hours in spite of spending time on leisure activities is becoming very popular. While some people think the advantages of working long hours exist, other people think there are disadvantages of working long hours. From my point of view, I think the first perspective is the most persuasive, for the reason discussed below. On the one hand, as far as the advantages of working long hours are concerned. Firstly, to a large extent, especially in modern times, no matter where in the work you live, you can be more efficient at work, due to the fact that you work more than your workmates, resulting in the fact that you can get a promotion. In addition, and most importantly for me, you could save more money for your future projects leading to the fact that you will be able to do whatever you want. For example, you could afford a house or open a company. On the other hand, there are reasons for working long hours has many disadvantages. First and foremost, by and large, all through your life, you cannot have time for yourself due to the fact that you spend too much time at work, leading to abandoning your leisure activities. Secondly, in general, when your work is omnipresent, you should feel more stressed resulting in the fact that you become angry and tired. In conclusion, while some people think that working long hours has many advantages, other says that working long hours in spite of spending time on leisure activities are better. However, in my opinion, the first perspective is the most persuasive, to some extent, for the above-mentioned reasons.