Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not tought, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays a wide range of students focuses on developing their English than local languages, while some people seek to keep their local languages strong. Personally, I believe that learning English is more crucial than local languages. I feel that for two reasons which I will discuss in the folowing essay. I firmly believe that, students in the new generations as teenagers ought to concentrate more on learning English, because, it has a high demand widely. Hence, people can work in any place in the world if they have strong English speaking, writing, listening and reading. For example, in Asia or Arabic Countries such as Saudi Arabia, you can work in tourism section and in international companies, merely with your English certificate or an English interview. On the other hand, most countries opt to teach the mother language then the second one, such as English, to keep their nations bilingual. Additionally, the rate of people they speak english increasing year by year,but, its suitably to maintain that as a first langue, to be taught from the preschool. For example, in Germany, people focus on german language but when the Britain tousim come to german the employer needs to speak english. To Conclude, it is frequently said that, citizen of any country should to study English as a second language. Because, the international market requires English in your CV, Instead of that, the whole world ought to learn local languages as a first language. Personally, I believe that are supports my point of view.