The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, it is becoming common for people to adopt the other's lifestyle. It is believed that society tends to buy the same things to change and improve themselves. However, I firmly agree with this statement and I will shed light on my reasons to support my perspective. The main reason people copy others' lifestyles is that the commerce offers the goods frequently on social platforms. In this modern era, people are finding it easier to fulfil their needs. They just have to scroll on the phone and choose it. However, this trend makes the company advertise their products on social platforms. For instance, Instagram users often find ads on their accounts. Thus, the citizen will get the same ads every time they scroll through their accounts. Thus, the opportunity to buy the same thing will increase in society. The following reason is to improve their society status. Society believes people's wealth can be shown by their purchasing ability. Citizens tend to buy expensive things to impress people. For instance, youngsters buy the iPhone 14 even though they already have the iPhone 13. They upgrade and buy the new one because they want to copy the society. They do not want to become the ones who are left behind. They feel proud of this attitude. To sum up, not only the advertisements on social media cause people to purchase the same things as others, but also their desire to look able to purchase luxury things. Therefore, I am firmly convinced that the popularity of fashionable clothes and consumer goods depends on those reasons.