In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some governments are now encouraging business and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, increasing the number of people in capital cities has become a severe issue for governments. However, governments encourage citizens and business sectors to move to the countryside or villages. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this action for regular people and the business. On the one hand, the positive effects of this idea on people and the maker sector are significant. However, moving to the countryside will bring ample opportunity for employers to save money and raise their children in a calm and non-expensive environment. Furthermore, business companies can benefit from this governmental approach by dealing with the authorities to remove the tax if they start a business in the countryside. For example, the education sector will start building excellent universities and primary schools, and because there is no taxation on their business, the fees will be low and convenient for families. On the other hand, moving a massive number of people and companies means increasing vehicles and factories, which leads to air pollution. Moreover, the business sector may destroy the agricultural lands to provide space for their projects, which also increases greenhouse gases due to the loss of the planets and forests. In addition, if the citizens in that area did not care about their health status, this may pressure the local hospitals and health companies in rural areas. In conclusion, the governmental approach to letting people move to rural area are fantastic, but they have to keep their eyes on the adverse effects caused by people or companies there.