Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Friendship is the most trustworthy relationship of an individual. It is being argued that relationships which are in-person are proved more fruitful than online ones. I personally agree with the above statement. In this essay, I will give reasons to support my opinion. To begin with, most of the time people only showcase their lucrative lifestyle on the internet to attract others, however, they may just be showing their fake life Moreover, by using online means we may not be able to know their behaviour and their true ambitions. for example, In 2021, there was a news article published in the mainstream media which stated that honeytraps was made by the Pakistani army under which their female agents honey trapped Indian officials to gather crucial information. Hence,online friendship can sometimes be unfavourable for the person. To fortify further, the cases of cybercrime are augmenting with the passing time and online interaction with the people is the major factor fuiling the situation. Moreover, as the friendship is online they can manipulate the person to do bad deeds and they can also never be trased under some circumstances. To elaborate further, according to the statistics of 2020-2021, the people who are victims of online fraud are mostly the ones who became friends through some online site and got fished. Therefore, doing friendship online is a risky job. To conclude this, It is clear from the above discussion that doing friendship online can be awful for a person. Therefore, people should more focus on making friends in personperson person-person with whom they can share their highs and lows.