Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is an irrefutable fact that the problem of air pollution could be minimized if authorities financed the buses or trains and decreased their ticket fares. I partially agree with the above-mentioned notion as it can help in decreasing air pollution and saving the environment and gas. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for this tendency is that with government investment in public transport, the facility of buses and trains become more frequent. As a result, a large number of people travel by them which will further aid people to conserve the environment and tackle the problem of transport pollution. For example, a survey was conducted in India in which it was observed that 70 per cent of people travel by buses and trains which helps them to save time and the issue of transport pollution was also solved. On the other hand, carpooling is also an option to tackle the issue of air pollution. When two or more individuals are commuting to the same destination by the same vehicle assists in saving money as well as the ecosystem. Moreover, carpooling also helps to conserve the fuel use by vehicles which further results in conserving the fuel from its extinction. For instance, a study has been done on the extinction of fuel in the future but if folk travel from one place to another with the same car it can help to save gas. To sum up, although air pollution could be solved by investing in public vehicles and declining their fares, carpooling is also a measure to eradicate this problem.