Economic progress is one way to measure a country’s success. Some people believe that there are other factors that should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What are the other factors? Do you think there is a factor that is more important than the others?

The success of different countries is usually defined in economic terms. There are several factors, apart the economy, that could be used to assess a country. In my opinion, education system is most important of all. Granted, one might argue that economy is very important to indicate the country ‘s success. However, there are some factors such as: education standards, healthcare and individual human rights should certainly considered when measuring a country ‘s status. A good education system is vital for development of any nations, with schools, universities bearing responsibilities for the quality of future workforces. Healthcare provision is also an indicator of living standards within countries, and this can be measured by looking at the average of life expectancy rates or availability of medical service. Furthermore, human rights and levels of equality could be taken to the account. For example, a country in which women do not have the same opportunities as men considered to be less successful than a country with better gender equality. In my opinion, it can be seen that country ‘s education system is considered to be the most important indicator of its success, because it has significant efficacy on the two factors mentioned above. It affects community ‘s health in the sense that doctors and nurses need to be trained and scientists need to educated to the highest levels before they can carry out their medical research. It also affects economy in the sense that well-educated workforce will allow variety of companies and industries to flourish, leading to trade with other countries and increase wealth. In conclusion, nations can be evaluated and compared in different ways, but I would argue that standards of country ‘s education system could be the best measure of its success.