Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food?

At present, an increasing number of consumers pursue food over their capacity. As a consequence, there is more food left. This article will give several reasons why the residents choose to do this and the measures to improve the phenomenon are listed as well. On the one hand, there are a lot of factors that contribute to this situation. To begin with, people lack the awareness of valuing food and they ignore the two facts. One is that various food needs the farmers' great efforts to plant. Another is that there still are many disadvantaged people facing the situation that they can't afford food. In addition, the residents become unwise to pursue what they eat due to the fact that they indulge in consumerism. Lastly, the package of food has fewer options for people to choose. For example, one package of vegetable is too big for a single person and especially this kind of food get bad easily, so it's doomed that some of them would be left. On the other hand, many actions could be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, the governments should offer more activities to enable the residents to get a further understanding of the significance of the treasure of what we eat. For instance. the administrators could organize the residents to watch related movies, with such interesting methods to remind the citizens of the necessity to pursue food depending on their ability. Secondly, the governments could call for supermarkets or other shops to allow consumers to choose the weight of food freely. Finally, the community could offer more chances for the residents to engage in dealing with this kind of waste. By taking part in these tasks, people would know the complex processes for tackling waste. In conclusion, the waste of food has detrimental impacts on society which should be avoided to take place. A combination of government, companies and the community could be established to improve this situation.