Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that These days governments spend a lot of money in searching for oil. The question is, why they didn’t change their minds and invest more in renewable sources of energy? In this essay, I am going to discuss the effect of directing the investment resources to solar and wind energy instead of oil. It’s eco-friendly, non-pollutant to the environment and renewable energy resources rather than oil energy. In terms of problems, the energy generated from oils and other fossil fuels like natural gas in addition, to its harmful effect on the eco-system is going to be finished Consequently, in this,case the global economy would be affected if it happened without the availability of another source of energy that could compensate the oils. In terms of advantages, Investing in such renewable sources of energy allowed all countries to reduce pollution levels and keep the green effect on the environment. The main reason given to support this claim is the concept of sustainability and keeping some of the resources for the coming generations. To illustrate the investment in renewable sources of energy would impact positively the environmental, economic and industrial levels as well. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that recommends more focus from the countries on directing their resources towards clean energy generated from renewable resources of energy instead of traditional ones like oils which will run out sooner or later. So the alternative availability became a must.