In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food.

Nowadays, there are lots of people around the world who face serious health problems caused by unhealthy snacks. But what is the best way to deal with this issue? A meaningful part of society believes that an increase in taxes on fast food by the government could fight this problem. I completely disagree with this idea and in, essay I will support my idea with examples. First of all, higher prices on hamburgers and pizzas wouldn’tbe a barrier for people, who couldn’t imagine their lives without it. Some of them would pay a fortune to taste a favourite junk food, while others would cook it simply at home in order to overcome the regulations. Another reason why I disagree is that forbidden fruit is sweet. People won’t stop finding ways to deal with these strict rules. Probably, the implementation of begged taxes could even cause serious strikes. On the other hand, a tax solution could help some people to give up on junk food, because they wouldn’t be ready to pay more for this pleasure. In conclusion, I believe that imposing taxes on fast food wouldn’t help as the only way to stop it may lie between the promotion of a healthy lifestyle and reasonable prices on fruits and vegetables.