In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some cultures, children are given the message that they can accomplish anything if they work hard enough. This essay will discuss some benefits and drawbacks of this message. Trying hard enough affects children positively. First of all, children have a sense of self-confidence and motivation to follow/ PURSUE their goals. When children are encouraged to believe they will achieve anything with effort and determination, they will be willing to take on new challenges. In addition, It helps them to develop a growth mindset and social skills such as self-efficacy. For example, if children want to learn a new skill that they are not proficient in, they will try if they believe they can succeed with hard work. As a result, pushing hard enough to achieve anything has some positive EFFECTS ON children. On the other hand, this message COULD BE HARMFUL IN SOME WAYS. TO BEGIN WITH, It may set unrealistic expectations for children if they are not given the opportunities to succeed. In reality, there are many factors WHICH CONTRIBUTE TO SUCCESS, such as education and luck. Moreover, if children fail to succeed despite working hard, they will doubt their abilities and consider that they are not good at everything. It makes them feel disappointed, self-blamed, and demotivaED if they do not have desirable outcomes. Therefore, this message has some harmful effects on children. In conclusion, the message that children CAN gain anything if they work hard enough has both positive and negative impacts on children. I believe the advantages of giving children this message outweigh its disadvantages.