Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

Many government bodies used prison punishment to reduce the criminal rate. Whereas, some people argue that providing proper knowledge about humanity is the best option to tackle this issue. I totally agree, and my view will be explained in this essay. First and foremost, education is known as a key of life and one can be better after using it properly. Literacy teaches anyone how to be a good member of civilization. To elaborate, after the proper guidance person is able to differentiate between right and wrong, what is good, and ad for him and his society as well. For example, based on research done by the sociology department of the Vietnamese Institute of Sociology, says that poor people are attempting more crime. This is due to needy folks do not have enough money to support their family and children's education. Thus, I believe by giving some basic education to them, they can be able to achieve something good for themselves and their family as well. Furthermore, prison is the best punishment to give an offender for major crimes like smuggling, abduction, and so on. Yet this just gives them punishment instead of changing their behaviour. For instance, a man has been imprisoned for 2 years because of the crime of theft. After this when he came out, again he attempted to do it because still he had the same attitude and character as he had before. This is why this idea of punishment is unreliable according to me. In conclusion, it is true that for some major crimes, it should be compulsory to allow prison, but it is also important to ensure that the offender stops attempting offences by educating them during the punishment period.