Developments in technology are causing environmental problems. Some think the solution is for people to adjust to a simper life while others believe that technology itself can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

Fast-paced improvements in technology are damaging the environment. Even though it has become a controversial topic whether people have to cut down on technology usage, I personally believe that we can address environmental problems with the help of technology. On the one hand, it can be said that modern life has a negative impact on the environment. New lifestyle causes various types of pollution, especially air pollution. By way of illustration, burning fossil fuels in factories and leaving their disposal in rivers have affected a plethora of species living in land and water. What is more, human beings are destroying animals' habitats to make room for their growing demands of land in industry. On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that people are addicted to technology and putting it aside is not an option. However, there have been many environmentally friendly achievements that can be applied to tackle the problems. There are many ways to reduce the amount of waste when producing things in a factory, like strong filters on the chimneys. Moreover, there are new ways of producing energy that can help us save our planet. Nowadays, scientists have made it possible to generate electricity power using renewable sources like wave and geothermal energy. To illustrate, everyone can have a solar panel on their roof to make electricity. By doing this, they are helping their environment with the aid of technology. To conclude, although the vast usage of technology has caused a lot of damage to the planet, I subscribe to the view that we can measure this issue with its help.