In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, going on holiday has become an important part of people ’s lives. While some people think the advantages of going on holiday in your own country exist, other people think travelling abroad is useful. From my point of view, I think both perspectives are valid, for the reasons discussed below. On the one hand, as far as going on holiday in your own country is concerned, firstly, to a large extent, especially in modern times, no matter where in the world you live, you should know your country before travelling overseas, due to the fact that it is a part of your history, resulting in discovering the main historic monuments. In addition, and most importantly for me, all through your life, you should support the local economy, leading to the fact that you should develop and help your community. On the other hand, there are reasons that travelling abroad during your holidays has many advantages. First and foremost, by and large, all over the world, you can discover a new culture by visiting or talking with local people. Secondly, in general, when you travel overseas, you can be more open-minded because you are not living in your personal comfort zone, resulting in being integrated into the new country. For example, when you are travelling in Asia, you might discover the food, and the temple and talk with local people about their history. In conclusion, while some people think that going on holiday in your own country has many advantages, others say that travelling abroad is better. However, from my point of view, both perspectives have value for the reasons discussed above.