Earlier working from home was discouraged. Nowadays, many organizations are encouraging telecommuting. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Support your opinion with examples.

In the past working at home seemed unbelievable, while today online work is preferred both by employees and employers. This essay aims to examine the main advantages and disadvantages of working at home and provides a logical solution. To begin with, the two main pros of online working are personal independence and minimum needs. Firstly, working at home does not require visiting the office, thus workers can work from the other side of the world and at a comfortable time. In other words, online working allows us to combine travelling and relaxation with making money. In addition, there are no time limits to work, thus people do not have to wake up early. In this way, online job provides independence to the individual. Secondly, working at home requires a minimum number of devices. It means that a laptop is a single requirement to work. Employees do not need any office clothing or other instruments. However, online working also has some major cons, such as less physical development and poor socializing. People, who work at home have low physical activity compared with the workers who walk to the office every day. It will make a big gap in physical development and harm the health. Additionally, working online minimizes communication with colleagues. In such conditions employees do not often interact with other people and it leads to the difficulties in community in the future. To sum up, although online work limits body and social activity, it provides personal independence and requires a tiny number of working instruments. In this case, I believe that these benefits outweigh its benefits.