Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit, others think there are more effective methods. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether signing up for the gym or using alternative methods to stay in shape is a highly debatable discussion point. While it is the writer’s perspective that the gym offers more equipment and opportunities to socialize, some individuals hold an opinion that there are more viable methods of exercising other than the gym. It should be noted that gyms offer a wide variety of tools to assist in training which can help people get fit. In order to get an ideal body, many people can choose any accessory available in the gym to work with it and each tool can be versatile in many exercises. Moreover, gyms offer the opportunity to meet partners who can help you physically and mentally every time you go there. One prime example is that there are many obese people in the world who have gone through months in the gyms to lose their body weight and get a better version of themselves with the help of other gym participants. However, the critics denying the need for gyms argue that there are many exercises that can help stay fit without the use of gadgets. While this is a valid point as tools can be unnecessary sometimes, some people who are new to working out might feel the need for tools as some calories-burning exercises can be hard for them to do and they do not have the time to do the slow ones. As a result, exercise equipment will always have use for every person. In conclusion, although both views have their own advantages for staying fit, gyms can provide tools and friends that can help throughout the working process. Therefore, this essay has demonstrated clear points as to why going to the gym is more superior than the other methods.