Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods.

A controversial discussion point is about whether going to the gym or other methods of exercise is the most optimum way to keep fit. In this essay, I contend that methods such as callisthenics or running are considered the most effective solution to staying in shape, despite others thinking that spending money on the gym is the best solution to balance their appearance. To begin with, the method that has more advantages in staying fit is doing callisthenics exercises. Specifically, callisthenics exercise is a type of exercise that requires high flexibility and stamina without supporting tools, which means people only need good physical health to attend. Moreover, since callisthenics requires high dexterity, this sort of exercise usually burns a large number of calories, which means participants can freely remove all the internal fat-related components in their body without any expenditure. According to the Harvard School of Public Health, scientists have shown that vigorous callisthenics burns more calories than many tools work, proving that this type of exercise holds a better benefit in keeping fit. However, many contend that the gym is the most relevant way to stay in shape. It is indeed that the facility in gymnastics centres always play a crucial role in helping people either to keep fit or build muscles, which means the involvement of equipment can provide opportunities for the citizen to enhance their physical terms. This point may be right to a certain extent, but the gym requires participants to spend their money to use, alongside the weights of tools, the injury might be inevitable. This writer assumed that keeping fit has other benefits methods more than going to the gym. Take running as a prime example, running contains quick movements with long-term endurance. Due to this, the pace of burning calories is usually faster than other mass methods, which means running is an indispensable component in balancing the individual’s figure. In conclusion, there are a variety of ways to keep fit such as callisthenics or running, going to the gym is an acceptable selection but the disadvantages are indispensable. Hence, this essay has provided evidence to clarify the given opinion.