Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods.Discuss both views and give your opinion

How to stay fit is a problematic issue worldwide. This writer believes that there are more effective ways to maintain a good body besides going to the gym because of the low prices and convenience. It is vital to understand that the price for membership cards in sports facilities can be criminally expensive. Due to the fact that the owners have to pay for the maintenance to keep the sports equipment such as treadmills or arm exercise machines in good condition and make sure the room has adequate light and air conditioners. As a consequence, they charge their members for gym usage every month even if the gym goers are too busy and rarely show up in the gym that month. Moreover, they have to eat a restricted diet to be in good shape and sometimes, the grocery costs for the nutritional ingredients tend to be overwhelming. However, critics justifying the importance of going to gyms argue that since the prices to get membership cards can be high, they make a commitment and are more likely to exercise regularly. They point out that around 85% of gym goers spend more time engaging in physical activities than before and contend that they are happy with the result. This is a credible point, but not everyone can afford its prices, especially blue-collar workers and the poor. Therefore, it is necessary to have more methods that are free and accessible to all classes in society to reduce overweight problems and the frequency of sedentary lifestyles. The writer’s opinion advocates the role of other sports exercises such as running or going for a dip for their convenience. In other words, people can choose a time and place to exercise regularly and keep fit, making it easier to adjust the schedule and exercise at a suitable hour of the day. As a result, people become more enthusiastic and almost have no reason to procrastinate themselves from reaching their health goals. In the long term, individuals can maintain a healthy lifestyle and improve their immune systems to prevent diseases. Clearly, this essay has shown that the main factors that impact people’s decisions to engage in a fitness journey are the costs and the convenience. Therefore, other forms of workout outside the gyms are more favourable than its gym alternatives.